Skip Navigation


KAS Supports Adoptees And Their Familiesfor Their Rights And Interests to be protected

For Adoptee

For Adoptee Searching for Birth Family

* Additional use of the collected personal information : Agree

For Adoptees
Subject Adopted and searching for Birth family
Date 2020-12-01 12:16 Hit  106

·Writer Information

Writer Lea Moore/Jin Yung Choi Email ****@*******
TEL ***-****-****

·Identifying Information

Name Lea Moore/Jin Yung Choi Gender Female
Birthdate 1984-12-19 [Accurate] Blood Type Ab+
Distinguishable Physical Condition
Adoption Agency Adoption Date 1985-10-31
Nationality South Korea Ethnicity Korean
Birth Parents Unknown Siblings
Other related information My mother and father worked together. My mother wanted to keep me and kept me in the hospital with her for a week or two. But she could not afford to keep me so she put me up for adoption. I went to an orphanage and got placed with a family. The woman had kids that were older. I was always held and never put down a lot. The woman had bought me a traditional Korean outfit that u wear on your first birthday and perform a ritual of placing certain objects on a table and see which item the child picks. I was sent with that outfit along with the shoes. The woman I believe gave me a perm before I was adopted. I was sent back to the orphanage and was then adopted at 10 months. I was flown to Boston MA airport where my adopted parents met me for the first time.

·Adoption Background Information

Name of the person who requested for adoption
/Name of the person who found you
Jo Ann and Walter Moore
Age you were adopted/ Age you were found 10 months
Name of the police officer or police station which take you in charge
Information of Foster mother
Name of the institution you stayed before adoption
Length of stay in the institution
Place you were born/Place you were found Seoul, South Korea
Other related information I believe my mother was 19.
글 이동 표
Previous There are no registered post.
Next There are no registered post.